Widgets

Discuss/Share Samsung Bada widgets here.

Widgets

Postby cliffy » Mon Jul 26, 2010 7:53 am

Is there anyway of locking your widgets, so when you "end all applications" all your widgets dont reset? very annoying when you set up about 4 screens then accidentally close widgets


User avatar
cliffy
Bada Junior
Bada Junior
 
Topic Starter
Posts: 52
Joined: Sat Jul 17, 2010 2:24 pm
Thanks given: 0
Thanks received: 2 times

Re: Widgets

Postby Mynamesalex » Mon Jul 26, 2010 3:47 pm

Not yet that we know of.
Subscribe to Bada Forums rss feeds.
Subscribe to Bada Forums by email
Follow us on Twitter @badaforums
User avatar
Mynamesalex
Donor
Bada Addict
Bada Addict
 
Posts: 228
Joined: Sat Jul 17, 2010 10:46 pm
Location: BC Canada
Thanks given: 0
Thanks received: 3 times

Re: Widgets

Postby jtn.kathuria » Thu Aug 05, 2010 12:22 am

Can any .wgt file be installed on wave as a widget irrespective of the fact the it will not work on the wave?
User avatar
jtn.kathuria
Bada Junior
Bada Junior
 
Posts: 74
Joined: Wed Jul 21, 2010 1:37 am
Thanks given: 7 times
Thanks received: 4 times

Re: Widgets

Postby SiLeNT » Sun Aug 15, 2010 2:48 pm

Interesting question, anyone tried it yet ?
Silent ...(or trying to be)
User avatar
SiLeNT
Donor
Bada Addict
Bada Addict
 
Posts: 228
Joined: Tue Jul 20, 2010 11:01 am
Location: Kolkata, India.
Thanks given: 0
Thanks received: 4 times

Re: Widgets

Postby nitin18mehta » Sat Aug 21, 2010 1:29 am

very true...quite annoying
User avatar
nitin18mehta
Bada Junior
Bada Junior
 
Posts: 52
Joined: Sat Jul 24, 2010 3:21 am
Thanks given: 0
Thanks received: 1

Re: Widgets

Postby aruanah_88 » Sun Nov 07, 2010 1:04 pm

no the opera widgets with .wgt format not works on wave

-- Sun Nov 07, 2010 12:05 pm --

no the opera widgets with .wgt format not works on wave
User avatar
aruanah_88
Bada Noob
Bada Noob
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Tue Sep 28, 2010 1:46 pm
Thanks given: 0
Thanks received: 1

Re: Widgets

Postby kingkij » Mon Nov 08, 2010 1:54 am

cliffy wrote:Is there anyway of locking your widgets, so when you "end all applications" all your widgets dont reset? very annoying when you set up about 4 screens then accidentally close widgets


yup this is very annoying. i had closed my wigets many time accidentally.
Subscribe to Bada Forums rss feeds.
Subscribe to Bada Forums by email
Follow us on Twitter @badaforums
User avatar
kingkij
Moderator
Top Poster
Top Poster
 
Posts: 1122
Joined: Sun Aug 15, 2010 3:51 am
Thanks given: 14 times
Thanks received: 29 times

Re: Widgets

Postby vivekforbes » Mon Nov 08, 2010 5:26 am

hmm its quite annoying..why they put widgetmanager in taskmanager i mean if user dont want use widgets he can close manually right?? if ts reminds in other OS like android and IOS???
Image Check out our Facebook page and like us!
Don't be a smurf, donate to badaforums :rock
User avatar
vivekforbes
Moderator
Top Poster
Top Poster
 
Posts: 1704
Joined: Wed Sep 01, 2010 7:15 am
Location: India
Thanks given: 83 times
Thanks received: 138 times

Re: Widgets

Postby himadri_sm » Mon Nov 08, 2010 6:25 am

please notify your issue at bada developers official OS improvement thread, here- http://developer.bada.com/badaforum/boa ... 8731&frm=2
Please like my facebook page- https://www.facebook.com/pixelpoly
User avatar
himadri_sm
Donor
Bada Addict
Bada Addict
 
Posts: 364
Joined: Sun Oct 03, 2010 7:38 pm
Thanks given: 3 times
Thanks received: 6 times

Re: Widgets

Postby kingkij » Mon Nov 08, 2010 8:35 am

himadri_sm wrote:please notify your issue at bada developers official OS improvement thread, here- http://developer.bada.com/badaforum/boa ... 8731&frm=2

thanks for the link
Subscribe to Bada Forums rss feeds.
Subscribe to Bada Forums by email
Follow us on Twitter @badaforums
User avatar
kingkij
Moderator
Top Poster
Top Poster
 
Posts: 1122
Joined: Sun Aug 15, 2010 3:51 am
Thanks given: 14 times
Thanks received: 29 times

Next

Return to Bada Widgets

 


  • Related topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest